© ATTA / Josiah Holwick - Banff, Alberta, Canada

ATGS Working Group Members

In an effort to bring together one integrated Adventure Travel Guide Standard (ATGS), in 2015 the Adventure Travel Trade Association (ATTA) convened a working group of adventure travel professionals from 16 countries, including guides, business owners, and tour operators. The 1st Edition was published in February 2016.

In accordance with the ATGS Governance Board, the ATGS is revised every 5 years, first by a working group of Governance Board members and then through a public consultation process. The 2nd edition was revised between August 2019 and October 2020 and released to the public in February 2021.

The ATGS is offered to the industry as a voluntary guideline. It is not enforced or regulated by the ATTA or any other organization.

Adventure Travel Guide Standard (ATGS)

1st Edition (2015) Working Group Members

Ana Ines Figueroa / Argentina
Christina Beckmann / United States
Christy Sinclair / Ireland
Dan Moore / United States
Ervin Mejia / Norway
Gabi Assis / Brazil
Jason Nott / Namibia
Jean Claude Raze l/ France/Brazil
Jim Kennedy / Ireland
Josephine ODriscoll / Ireland
Joyce Pennekamp / Netherlands
Mandy Kalitsis / Peru
Maria Elena Price / United States
Myles Farnbank / Scotland
Paavo O. Sonninen / Iceland/Finland
Simon-Olivier Côté / Canada
Stephen Taranto / Bolivia

Adventure Travel Guide Standard (ATGS)

2nd Edition (2021) Working Group Members

Key Editors
Jean Claude Razel / France/Brazil
Myles Farnbank / Scotland
Stephen Taranto / Bolivia
Gustavo Timo / Brazil
Dan Moore / United States

Content Team
Ana Ines Figueroa / Argentina
Chun Wright / United States
Ervin Mejia / Norway
Hayley Wright / Montenegro
Javi Gálvez / Spain
John Baston / United States
Raffaele Di Biase Cuomo / Chile